Four February Favourites

Happy Sunday!

We are only a few days into February but it’s shaping up to be an awesome month. It’s very cold on the East Coast so we are tucked away indoors, staying warm with plenty of cozy meals and good company. Helping me through the long winter are some of my favourite products – Here are my Four February Favs.

Enjoy!

-S


  1. Arbonne Extra Moisture Restorative Day Creme img_5755

Anytime the weather changes (which is pretty often around here) my skin has a tendency to go crazy. With this weekend’s cold temperatures around -20, partnered with the dry heat from our fireplace, my skin has been super dry.

To the rescue: Arbonne’s Extra Moisture Day Lotion. It’s lightweight but packed with moisturizers and natural goodness. The vegan recipe is safe and gentle, and its anti-aging technology is well appreciated. I’m not joking when I say it works instantly – any redness on my face (especially around my nose) starts disappearing within minutes, and the dry, cracky feeling is gone immediately. It also has an SPF of 20, so you know you are safe when you’re out in the sun. If you haven’t tried it, you should! Contact my friend, Denise Fleming, for more information about getting your hands on this awesome product!

 

  1. Betty Crocker Immersion Blender        img_5756

I’m a huge soup fan. HUGE. When I travel for work, I literally eat soup every day. I’m not sure if it’s a comfort food, or just because I’m usually freezing, but I LOVE soup. When I’m at home, I like finding new healthy, hearty recipes to make for my friends and family.

My favourite soups are usually creamy and have plenty of hidden veggies inside. To get this desired consistency, recipes usually call for an immersion blender or small batches to be sent through a kitchen blender. Don’t get me wrong, kitchen blenders are great if that’s what you have at home, but I find it takes a long time and I usually end up getting hot soup burns. Having an immersion blender has changed my soup game- it’s fast, simple, and they come in a range of price categories, so you can pick one up for pretty cheap.

 

  1. Muscle Love Tank from Lululemon –    img_5761

I am at the studio several evenings per week to teach classes, prepare and practice routines, or work on my own material, so it only makes sense that my dance clothes are comfortable to move around in, versatile, and made to last. I am a huge supporter of Lululemon because their products are durable, comfortable, and always look as nice as they feel. They’re also a Canadian company, as if I needed another reason to love them.

img_0090
All Wrapped Up: Seal Pose in Aerial Hammock

Spending a lot of time in an Aerial Hammock can be hard on your skin – the fabric is pulled tight with your weight, so it can rub against you and feel similar to a carpet burn. Most often, I find these small marks along my shoulders and under my arms from holding poses in those areas. To avoid this, I’ve started looking for tops with wider shoulder straps and higher necklines. The Muscle Love Tank has both of these features, plus a long bodyline, soft and breathable fabric, and some seriously beautiful colours to choose from. My favourite is the olive green, but who am I kidding – I love them all!

 

 

  1. Eco Pooch by Live Clean: Gentle Puppy Tearless Shampoo – img_5758

Our pup, Finn, is six months old and full of badness. He is an excited Cockapoo (cocker spaniel and poodle mix) who definitely takes more cocker traits than poodle. We were told he would be low to non-shedding, and hypoallergenic, but our floors and benedryl intake would prove otherwise. In typical puppy fashion, he is constantly getting into messy (even sticky) situations and his long blonde hair is often tangled. Despite all this, he certainly has us wrapped around his little paw and we couldn’t love him more.

img_5347
Finn after his bath using Live Clean Gentle Puppy Shampoo

I found his shampoo at a local pet store and really like it. It smells great, is gentle on Finn’s skin and eyes, and is hypoallergenic, even if he isn’t 😀

It also makes his hair super soft and manageable, and requires him to be bathed way less often, which is helping a lot with his shedding.

 

 


 

We hope you love these products as much as we do! As always, please feel free to share your feedback with us.

Have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

