Easy Like Sunday Morning

Banana Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

We are big fans of quick and delicious breakfasts at Simply Sarah. I am also fighting the constant battle between being healthy and my sweet tooth- and let’s just say, the sweet tooth usually wins. That’s why this breakfast is a win-win. It’s easy, sweet, and healthy… plus it has peanut butter, which is always a win in my house.

The best part about this pudding: it took only 5 minutes to prepare the night before. Any way to cut down time during the hustle and bustle of the morning is a beautiful thing. We enjoyed this pudding with our Sunday breakfast, but I could easily see it as part of a weekday routine.

Finally, this was the first time I’d ever used chia seeds. While I must admit I was a bit nervous about their texture, they are seriously delicious. If you’re also a “texture person”, you can also try blending the pudding until smooth and refrigerating, or *gasp* freezing for homemade ice-cream?

I hope you enjoy the recipe. There are lots of ways to add your own touch to it, so let me know how your creations turn out!

Have a lovely day,

-S


Banana Peanut Butter Chia Seed Pudding

2 Bananas

1.5 cups milk (I used Almond Breeze)

0.5 cup Peanut Butter

3 tablespoons Chia Seeds (I used Prana Organic ProactivChia)

img_5698

Instructions:

  1. In a blender, combine bananas, milk, and peanut butter until smooth.
  2. Transfer the mixture into a medium bowl that you can seal (with a top or plastic wrap). Stir in chia seeds.
  3. Cover and chill in refrigerator for at least 4 hours (I recommend overnight).
  4. Stir before serving. Can be stored in an airtight container and refrigerated for 1 week.
  5. Enjoy!

img_5715

Leave a Reply

